Emergency Icon

Faculty

Matthew T. McCarthy, D.O., FACOEP

Program Director

College: St. Bonaventure University, NY
Medical: Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine (CCOM)
Internship: CCOM
Residency: CCOM - Emergency Medicine
Boards: AOBEM - Certified
Contact: Matthew.McCarthy@ahn.org

Core faculty

Richard Anderson, M.D.

College: Denison University, Ohio
Medical: Hahnemann University, PA
Residency: Geisinger Medical Center - Emergency Medicine
Boards: ABEM - Certified
Contact: Richard.Anderson@ahn.org

Jestin Carlson, M.D.

Research Director

College: Pennsylvania State University
Medical: State University of NY at Buffalo, School of Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
Residency: University of Pittsburgh Affiliated Residency in Emergency Medicine
Boards: ABEM - Certified
Contact: Jestin.Carlson@ahn.org

Carrie Colleran, D.O.

EMS Director

College: Duquesne University
Medical: Lake Erie College of Medicine
Residency: Geisinger Medical Center Emergency Medicine
Boards: ABEM - Certified
Contact: Carrie.Colleran@ahn.org

Brett Forehand, M.D., PhD

College: Auburn University, AL
Medical: Ohio State University
Residency: Ohio State University
Boards: ABEM - Certified
Contact: Brett.Forehand@ahn.org

Paul Greissinger, D.O.

College: University of Pittsburgh, PA
Medical: University of Osteopathic Medicine and Health Sciences (UOMHS),Des Moines, IA
Internship: St. Francis Central Hospital,Pittsburgh, PA
Residency: St. Luke's Hospital, PA
Boards: AOBEM - Certified
Contact: Paul.Greissinger@ahn.org

Frederick Havko, M.D.

Chairman

College: Indiana University of PA
Medical: UPMC, PA
Residency: Shadyside, York, PA- Emergency Medicine
Boards: ABEM - Certified
Contact: Frederick.Havko@ahn.org

Daniel Myers, M.D.

College: Indiana University of PA
Medical: Jefferson Medical College, PA
Residency: Geisinger Medical Center - Emergency Medicine
Boards: ABEM - Certified
Contact: Daniel.Myers@ahn.org

Melody Milliron, D.O.

College: Grove City College, PA
Medical: LECOM
Internship: Clarion Hospital, PA
Residency: Saint Vincent Health Center - Emergency Medicine
Boards: AOBEM - Certified
Contact: Melody.Milliron@ahn.org

Wayne Jones, D.O., FACOEP

Medical Director

College: Edinboro University, PA
Medical: PCOM
Internship: Metro Health Center - Erie, PA
Residency: Memorial Hospital - York, PA - Emergency Medicine
Boards: AOBEM - Certified
Contact: Wayne.Jones@ahn.org

Emergency Medicine Attending Physicians

Jason Ball, DO

College: Grove City College, PA; MS - Edinboro University, PA
Medical: LECOM
Internship: Wellington Regional Medical Center, FL
Residency: St. John Westlake Hospital, OH
Boards: AOBEM - Certified
Contact: JBall

William Baumgratz, MD

College: Penn State University
Medical: Temple University
Residency: St. Luke's Hospital - Bethlehem, PA - Emergency Medicine
Boards: ABEM - Certified
Contact: WBaumgratz

Scott DuCharme, DO, EMTP

College: University of Toledo
Medical: Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
Residency: Saint Vincent Emergency Medicine Residency
Boards: AOBEM - Certified
Contact: scott.ducharme@ahn.org

Christoper Karns, DO

College: Allegheny College
Medical: Des Moines University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Residency: Saint Vincent Emergency Medicine Residency
Boards: AOBEM - Certified
Contact: christoper.karns@ahn.org

Stephanie Larson DO, MS, EMTP

College: Penn State
Medical: Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
Residency: Saint Vincent Emergency Medicine Residency
Boards: AOBEM - Certified
Contact: stephanie.larson@ahn.org

Katherine Lund, DO

College:
Medical: Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
Residency: Albert Einstein Medical Center North
Boards:
Contact: KLund

Angela McDermott, DO

College: University of Rochester, NY; MS - SUNY Buffalo, NY
Medical: LECOM
Residency: Hamot Medical Center
Boards: AOBEM - Certified in Emergency Medicine
Contact: ASmith

Dhimitri Nikolla, DO

College: Union College
Medical: Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
Residency: Saint Vincent Emergency Medicine Residency
Boards: AOBEM - Eligible
Contact: dhimitri.nikolla@ahn.org

John Sangl, MD

College: Indiana University
Medical: Drexel University College of Medicine
Residency: University of Pittsburgh Affiliated Residency in Emergency Medicine
Boards: ABEM-Certified, Diplomat American College of Emergency Physicians
Contact: JSangl

Shawn Simko, DO

College: Coastal Carolina College
Medical: LECOM
Residency: Saint Vincent Emergency Medicine Residency
Boards: AOBEM - Eligible
Contact: SSimko

Copyright © 2020 Allegheny Health Network. All rights reserved