Emergency Icon
X button Learn More


Neurosurgery faculty

Donald Whiting, MD

President, Allegheny Clinic
Chair, Department of Neurosurgery
Director, Division of Neuromodulation
Professor of Neurosurgery, Drexel University College of Medicine
Specialty: Deep Brain Stimulation

Khaled Aziz, MD, PhD

Khaled Aziz, MD, PhD

Professor Emeritus

Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery, Drexel University College of Medicine

Director, Center of Complex Intracranial Surgery

Specialties: Cerebrovascular, Skull Base

Pedro Aguilar, MD

Expertise: complex spinal instrumentation, microdiscectomy, laminectomy and foraminotomy procedures.

Eric Altschuler, MD

Expertise: Neurological Surgery

Parviz Baghai, MD

Clinical Associate Professor of Neurosurgery, Drexel University College of Medicine
Vice Chairman, Clinical Affairs, Department of Neurosurgery
Specialty: Acoustic Neuromas

Arturo Camacho, MD
Boyle Cheng, PhD

Boyle Cheng, PhD

Director of Research

David Jho, MD

David Jho, MD

Specialty: Spine

Hae-Dong Jho, MD, PhD

Chairman, Department of Neuro-endoscopy
Director, Jho Institute for Minimally Invasive Neurosurgery
Specialty: Endoscopic Neurosurgery

Philip Lee, MD, PhD

Director of Epilepsy Surgery

Jody Leonardo, MD

Program Director, Department of Neurosurgery
Expertise: Diagnosis and treatment of disorders of the central and peripheral nervous system including hydrocephalus, intraventricular tumors, pituitary and skull base tumors, brain tumors, trauma, infections of the brain and spine, stroke, and other diseases of the spine.

Daniel J Muccio, MD
E. Richard Prostko, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery, Drexel University College of Medicine
Attending Faculty, Department of Neurosurgery
Specialty: Spine

David Oliver-Smith, MD

Specialty: Spine

Howard J. Senter, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Neurosurgery, Temple University School of Medicine
Specialties: Back and Neck Pain, Brain Surgery, Neurological Surgery

Nestor Tomycz, MD

Specialty: Spine, Functional Neurosurgery

Kevin Walsh, MD
Richard Williamson, MD

Expertise: Neurological Surgery

Linda Xu, MD
Alexander Yu, MD

Specialty: Spine

Extradepartmental Key Clinical Faculty

Stephen Karlovits, MD

Radiation Oncology

Andrew Ku, MD

Division of Neuroradiology

Erik Happ, MD

Director, Division of Neuro-ophthalmology

Cunfeng "Frank" Pu, MD, PhD

Director of Neuropathology, Department of Pathology

Sandeep Rana, MD

Department of Neurology

James Valeriano, MD

Department of Neurology

Robert Williams, MD

Division of Neuroradiology

Anthony Zikos, MD

Department of Pulmonary/Critical Care Medicine

Program Directors for Subspecialty Rotations

James McCormick, DO

General Surgery

Michael White, MD

Plastic Surgery

Allan Philp, MD

Trauma Service/TICU

Sandeep Rana, MD


Copyright © 2020 Allegheny Health Network. All rights reserved