Allegheny Valley Hospital Recognitions

Allegheny Valley Hospital is consistently recognized for providing excellent care to the community. People turn to us for skilled, comprehensive, and compassionate care, close to where they live.

Allegheny Valley Hospital recognitions: 2016

  • Cardiovascular care
  • Get With The Guidelines® Heart Failure Gold Plus
  • Quality Achievement from the American Heart Association and American College of Cardiology Foundation
  • Neurology care
  • Get With The Guidelines® Stroke Gold Plus Quality Achievement Award from the American Heart Association and American Stroke Association
  • Orthopaedic care
  • Jewish Healthcare Foundation and The Fine Foundation Fine Award for fall prevention and protection improvements

Allegheny Valley Hospital recognitions: 2022

  • Allegheny Valley Hospital is rated among the Top 10% of hospitals in the Nation for Medical Excellence in Neurological Care.*

Allegheny Valley Hospital accreditation and memberships

Contact us

Call (412) DOCTORS (412) 362-8677 or request an appointment with an Allegheny Valley Hospital specialist.

Find us

Allegheny Valley Hospital
1301 Carlisle Street
Natrona Heights, PA 15065


Source: 2022 CareChex® by Quantros, Inc. 

The Northeast region includes Pennsylvania, New York, New Jersey, Rhode Island, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Vermont, New Hampshire, and Maine.

Southwestern PA region is the Pittsburgh-New Castle-Weirton, PA-OH-WV CSA (Combined Statistical Area), excluding Greene and Lawrence County.

Erie region is for Erie-Meadville CSA and contains hospitals from Erie, Meadville, Titusville and Corry.