Emergency Icon

Research Directory

Beyond research, we are here to listen to your questions and concerns, and help you find what you need.

     SEND US A MESSAGE

Contacts for the AHN Research Institute

Keith Lejeune

Senior Vice President,
Research and Innovation
keith.lejeune@ahn.org
(412) 330-2413

Marla Harris

Director, Research Administration
marla.harris@ahn.org
(412) 330-2412

Amy Cupps

Manager, Preclinical Research
amy.cupps@ahn.org
(412) 359-6088

Kyle Bird

Director, Research Operations
kyle.bird@ahn.org
(412) 359-4286

Lori Hassett

Manager, Office of Sponsored Research
lori.hassett@ahn.org
(412) 359-3147

Dawnmarie DeFazio, CHRC, CIP

Director, Clinical Research and
Regulatory Affairs
Dawnmarie.DeFazio@ahn.org
(412) 330-6192

Contacts by Institute

Cancer Institute

Melissa Tian

Administrative Director, Oncology
melissa.tian@ahn.org
(412) 359-3748

Cardiovascular Institue

Heather McDonald, BS, CCRC

Administrative Director, Research,
Cardiovascular Institute (CVI)
heather.mcdonald@ahn.org
(412) 359-3660

Linda Santelices

Administrative Director, AAAI
linda.santelices@ahn.org
(412) 578-5676

Cellular Therapeutics Institute 

Patrick Hnidka

Administrative Supervisor,
Institute for Cellular Therapeutics
patrick.hnikda@ahn.org
(412) 359-6988

Center for Biofilms Research

Rachael Kreft

Research Scientist
rachael.kreft@ahn.org
(412) 359-4513

Esophageal Institute

Kelli Davis

Administrative Director, ELI
kelli.davis@ahn.org
(412) 578-4639

Orthopaedic Institute

Traci Salopek

Senior Clinical Research Coordinator
traci.salopek@ahn.org
(412) 359-8528

Neuroscience Institute

Boyle Cheng

Assistant Professor
boyle.cheng@ahn.org
(412) 359-4020

Copyright © 2020 Allegheny Health Network. All rights reserved