Alert Banner Warning

COVID-19 Vaccine Boosters

Alert Banner X

Immunocompromised people can now receive a COVID-19 booster. Check to see if you're eligible and book your appointment.

Research Directory

Beyond research, we are here to listen to your questions and concerns, and help you find what you need.

     SEND US A MESSAGE

Contacts for the AHN Research Institute

Keith Lejeune

Senior Vice President,
Research and Innovation
keith.lejeune@ahn.org
(412) 330-2413

Marla Harris

Director, Research Administration
marla.harris@ahn.org
(412) 330-2412

Amy Cupps

Director, Preclinical Facilities
amy.cupps@ahn.org
(412) 359-6088

Kyle Bird

Director, Research Operations
kyle.bird@ahn.org
(412) 359-4286

Lori Hassett

Manager, Office of Sponsored Research
lori.hassett@ahn.org
(412) 330-6110

Dawnmarie DeFazio, CHRC, CIP

Director, Clinical Research and
Regulatory Affairs
Dawnmarie.DeFazio@ahn.org
(412) 330-6192

Contacts by Institute

Cancer Institute

Melissa Tian

Administrative Director, Oncology
melissa.tian@ahn.org
(412) 359-3748

Cardiovascular Institute

Heather McDonald, BS, CCRC

Administrative Director, Research,
Cardiovascular Institute (CVI)
heather.mcdonald@ahn.org
(412) 359-3660

Cellular Therapeutics Institute 

Patrick Hnidka

Administrative Supervisor,
Institute for Cellular Therapeutics
patrick.hnikda@ahn.org
(412) 359-6988

Center for Biofilms Research

Rachael Kreft

Research Scientist
rachael.kreft@ahn.org
(412) 359-4513

Esophageal and Lung Institute

Meredith Schwarz RN, MSN

Clinical Research Manager
meredith.schwarz@ahn.org
(412) 578-1035

Medicine Institute

Linda Santelices

Administrative Director, AAAI
linda.santelices@ahn.org
(412) 578-5676

Neuroscience Institute

Boyle Cheng

Assistant Professor
boyle.cheng@ahn.org
(412) 359-4020

Orthopaedic Institute

Shelly Evans

Administrative Director
shelly.evans@ahn.org
(412) 359-8693

Surgery Institute

Shelly Evans

Administrative Director
shelly.evans@ahn.org
(412) 359-8693