Alert Banner Warning

Coronavirus Vaccine

Alert Banner X

Recent change from Pennsylvania Department of Health: Anyone age 16 and older can now schedule and receive the COVID-19 vaccine starting April 13, 2021.

Fellows

Third year fellows (PGY6)

Medical School: The University of Toledo
Residency: Case Western Reserve University
Hometown: Nanjing, China
Future Interests: Advanced Heart Failure, Cardiogenic Shock, Medical Education
Email: Sheng.Fu@ahn.org

Medical School: Ross University, DMA, Dominica
Residency: Henry Ford Hospital
Hometown: Flint, MI
Future Interests: Advanced Heart Failure
Email: Namita.Joseph@ahn.org

Medical School: University of Damascus Faculty of Medicine, Syrian Arab Republic
Residency: Allegheny Health Network
Hometown: Damascus, Syria
Future Interests: Interventional Cardiology, Valvular Heart Disease
Email: Kinan.Kassar@ahn.org

Medical School: University of Medicine and Health Sciences, St. Kitts, KNA, Saint Kitts and Nevis
Residency: UPMC Mercy Hospital
Hometown: Toronto, Canada
Future Interests: Interventional Cardiology, Critical Care
Email: Adnan.Khalif@ahn.org

Medical School: University of Crete Faculty of Medicine
Residency: Allegheny Health Network
Hometown: Heraklion, Greece
Future Interests: Preventive Cardiology and Lipidology
Email: Andreas.Kyvernitakis@ahn.org

Medical School: Madras Medical College, India
Residency: University Of Illinois College of Medicine at Urbana-Champaign
Hometown: Oddanchatram, India
Future Interests: Advanced Heart Failure
Email: Sarumathi.Thangavel@ahn.org

Second year fellows (PGY5)

Medical School: Cairo University Faculty of Medicine
Residency: Michigan State University
Hometown: Saudi Arabia/Jeddah
Future Interests: Electrophysiology, Practice Combining Academia and Private
Email: Mahmoud.Elsayed@ahn.org

Medical School: Smt. N.H.L. Municipal Medical College, India
Residency: University of Connecticut School of Medicine
Hometown: Ahmedabad, India
Future Interests: Advanced Heart Failure, Cardiac Imaging
Email: Kushani.Gajjar@ahn.org

Medical School: J.S.S. Medical College, India
Residency: University of Missouri - Kansas City School of Medicine
Hometown: Bangalore, India
Future Interests: Cardiovascular Disease Prevention, Women's Cardiovascular Health, Heart Failure & Transplant
Email: Mahathi.Indaram@ahn.org

Medical School: Government Medical College Chandigarh
Residency: Cardiac Imaging at Georgetown University/Washington Hospital Center
Hometown: Chandigarh, India
Future Interests: Cardiac Imaging
Email: Kartikeya.Kashyap@ahn.org

Medical School: University of Wisconsin School of Medicine
Residency: Summa Health
Hometown: Sheboygan, WI
Future Interests: Cardiac Critical Care, Advanced Heart Failure
Email: Tyler.Moore@ahn.org

Medical School: Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
Residency: Allegheny Health Network
Hometown: Pittsburgh, PA
Future Interests: Cardiogenic Shock, Critical Care, Coronary CT
Email: Michael.Popeck@ahn.org

First year fellows (PGY4)

Medical School: Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University
Residency: UPMC, Pittsburgh, PA
Hometown: Pittsburgh, PA
Future Interests: Cardiac Imaging
Email: Eric.Bucklew@ahn.org

Medical School: Kasturba Medical College, India
Residency: MedStar Health/Georgetown-Washington Hospital Center Program, Washington, DC
Hometown: Mangalore, India
Future Interests: Critical Care Cardiology, Heart Failure
Email: Sharana.Hegde@ahn.org

Medical School: University of Damascus Faculty of Medicine, Syrian Arab Republic
Residency: SUNY Upstate, Syracuse, NY
Hometown: Damascus, Syria
Future Interests: Interventional Cardiology, Heart Failure
Email: Fouad.Jabbour@ahn.org

Medical School: Sardar Patel Medical College, India
Residency: University of Connecticut, Farmington, CT
Hometown: Rajasthan, India
Future Interests: Advanced Heart Failure, Interventional Cardiology
Email: Abhas.Khurana@ahn.org

Medical School: Kasturba Medical College, India
Residency: Allegheny Health Network Medical Education Consortium, Pittsburgh, PA
Hometown: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India
Future Interests: Advanced Heart Failure, Cardiac Imaging
Email: Mitha.Naik@ahn.org

Medical School: LECOM, Erie, PA
Residency: AHN, Pittsburgh, PA
Hometown: Delmont, PA
Future Interests: Advanced Heart Failure, Cardiogenic Shock and Mechanical Support
Email: Michael.Nestasie@ahn.org